Physical Address
304 North Cardinal St.
Dorchester Center, MA 02124
Physical Address
304 North Cardinal St.
Dorchester Center, MA 02124
The daily rate is the easy part of renting a car in Dubai. What you actually pay depends on the deposit, the Salik tolls and the fuel rules in the contract. At one global brand, up to AED 1,500 stays blocked on your card for as long as 21 working days after you return the car. Another company charges nearly double the pump price for any fuel you don’t put back.
So we compared the fine print, not just the headline prices. In October 2026 we checked the websites of 15 car rental services in Dubai and kept the 12 that publish the most. We looked at daily and monthly rates, deposit rules, fleet size and reviews. We didn’t rent from these companies, so everything here comes from what each one shows in public.
Every budget is covered. Economy cars start around AED 50 to 90 a day. Monthly plans with insurance included begin at about AED 1,190. At the top end, a Rolls-Royce Cullinan runs about AED 5,000 to 5,500 a day.
At a glance:
Start here if you want the short version. The entry price is the lowest rate each company publishes for Dubai, and the deposit column shows what it asks you to put down. Everything was checked on the companies’ own websites in October 2026. Rates change often, especially in the winter peak.
| Company | Budget Tier | Entry Price | Deposit | Monthly Option | Best For |
| Quick Drive | Budget | AED 87 a day | AED 500 on most cars, up to AED 2,000 | From AED 1,620 | Seeing every price before you book |
| Hertz UAE | Budget to mid | AED 50 to 70 a day for economy | Card hold, amount not published | Four named plans, price on request | Airport pickup and structured monthly plans |
| Thrifty UAE | Mid | Shown when you book | AED 1,000 to 1,500 card hold | Yes, price on request | Late-night arrivals at DXB |
| Octane Rent | Budget to luxury | AED 60 a day | None | From AED 1,645, before VAT | Renting without a deposit |
| SIXT | Mid to premium | Shown when you book | Not published | 1 to 6 months, price on request | Newer cars and free cancellation |
| Shift Car Rental | Mid | Not published | Zero-deposit option | Yes, price on request | Delivery anywhere in the UAE |
| Invygo | Monthly subscription | About AED 1,190 a month | None, small starter fee | 1, 3, 6 or 9 months | One fee with insurance and maintenance |
| Diamondlease | Mid, long term | Not published | Not published | Rental and leasing, price on request | Long-term and company leasing |
| Europcar Dubai | Mid | Not published | AED 1,500, plus a traffic fine hold | Yes, price on request | Monthly rental with a car swap later |
| Trinity Rental | Luxury | Rolls-Royce from about AED 4,950 a day | None | Monthly day rates on request | A Rolls-Royce for a weekend or wedding |
| eZhire | Budget | About AED 1,599 a month | Unclear, its own pages conflict | Yes, plus 3-month subscriptions | App booking with home delivery |
| Saadat Rent | Budget | AED 78 to 83 a day | AED 700 to 1,500 traffic fine fund | On request | Tourists who want to pay the deposit in cash |
A card hold and a deposit aren’t quite the same thing. A hold blocks the money on your credit card without taking it, and your bank releases it after the rental closes. A deposit paid by debit card or cash is actually taken and refunded later, which usually takes longer. The deposit section below compares every company’s rules, and the cost section covers the extras that sit on top of these prices.
Most “best car rental in Dubai” lists you’ll find are written by rental companies, and each one puts itself first. We don’t rent cars and none of these companies paid to appear here, so the order comes from one thing: what each company proves on its own website.
We started with every Dubai rental company that came up across a dozen searches. Booking marketplaces were left out, since they list other companies’ cars instead of running their own. That left 35 companies, and we went through their price pages, rental terms and public reviews in October 2026.
Here’s what moved a company up or down.
Daily to monthly range. A company that handles a weekend rental and a six-month plan ranked above one that offers only one.
Three luxury rental companies didn’t make the final 12. One had no website we could confirm, and the other two published almost nothing we could check.
Some companies still made the list with gaps or contradictions in their terms. Where that happens, the entry says so plainly, and those problems pulled them lower in the order.
A few limits apply. Some numbers come straight from the companies, like fleet sizes and review totals shown on their own sites, and we point those out. We didn’t rent any of these cars or confirm trade licences with the authorities. Check the final price and deposit terms in writing before you pay.
Each entry starts with quick facts, then covers what we found in the company’s own terms and price pages. Prices are the lowest published rates for Dubai as of October 2026.
Quick facts:
AED 500 is the number that sets Quick Drive apart. That’s the refundable deposit on most of its cars. Some rivals ask two or three times as much for the same class of car.
The rest of the pricing is just as easy to find. Every car on its site lists a daily, weekly and monthly rate. A Mitsubishi Attrage costs AED 87 a day or AED 1,620 a month, while a Hyundai Tucson runs AED 2,700 a month. Standard insurance is included. Salik is charged at AED 5 a gate with no admin fee on top, and paying online takes 10% off the bill.
The fleet leans practical. Most cars are MG, Mitsubishi, Hyundai and JAC models, and the luxury section holds only a couple of options.
One thing to watch. Its FAQ quotes AED 70 a day and AED 1,380 a month, but no car in its own price table goes that low.
Quick facts:
Hertz builds its monthly rentals around how far you drive. Urban Select gives you 2,500 km a month on a rolling contract. Daily Drive raises that to 4,000 km over one, three or six months. Super Saver goes further, with 5,000 km a month and comprehensive insurance for up to nine months. A separate Drive Green plan covers its electric and hybrid cars, such as the Polestar 2.
The weak spot is that none of these plans shows a price, so you’ll need a quote. Day rentals are clearer, with economy cars from AED 50 to 70.
Al-Futtaim runs the Hertz franchise in the UAE. Its Dubai network includes desks at DXB Terminals 1 and 3, and the site lists Emirates Skywards as a partner.
New residents should check one detail first. One Hertz page says your UAE licence must be six months old. Another says twelve.
Quick facts:
Flights into Dubai often land in the middle of the night. Thrifty keeps its desks open around the clock at all three DXB terminals, so a 3 a.m. arrival doesn’t mean waiting for a counter to open.
Its deposit rules are the clearest we found. A credit card hold of AED 1,000 to 1,500 goes on at pickup, and your bank releases it within 14 to 21 working days. Pay by debit card and the money is taken outright instead. The refund can then take 30 days, minus a 2% bank deduction.
Newer drivers get a fair deal here. Thrifty accepts a fresh UAE licence from age 21, though premium cars may need a year behind the wheel. Monthly renters also get maintenance, comprehensive insurance and a replacement car if theirs breaks down.
Two costs need planning. The fleet page shows no prices, and every traffic fine comes with a 10% admin fee.
Quick facts:
Few rental companies in Dubai have the review volume Octane does. It holds a 4.9 rating from 1,795 Google reviews, and recent ones often name the staff member who handled the booking.
No deposit is its other big draw, and it applies across the fleet. That fleet runs to 400+ cars, from a Nissan Sunny to a Rolls-Royce or Lamborghini, with day rentals from AED 60. Its age rules are unusually relaxed as well. You can rent from 18 with no minimum driving experience.
Read the monthly terms closely, though. The same page quotes four different starting prices, from AED 1,290 to AED 1,650, while the cheapest car actually listed costs AED 1,645 before VAT. Mileage is capped at 250 km a day, with extra kilometers charged at AED 2 to 10 each. Salik, fuel and collision cover are all paid separately.
Quick facts:
SIXT says its Dubai cars are about three months old on average, the freshest fleet claim among our 12. It also sticks to premium brands, so even its economy class tends to be a step up from basic hatchbacks.
The booking terms suit travelers whose plans might shift. Choose “pay later” and you can cancel for free. If you end up staying longer, monthly rentals run from one to six months with no credit check, and you can collect the car the next day.
Getting to a counter is easy too. Its six Dubai branches cover all three DXB terminals plus Sheikh Zayed Road.
What you won’t see upfront is a price or a deposit amount. Both appear only after you enter your dates. And the 4.5 rating on its site comes from SIXT’s own survey of 6,448 Dubai customers, not from Google.
Quick facts:
Shift sits inside one of the UAE’s biggest motor groups. It belongs to AW Rostamani, the country’s Infiniti dealer, and it draws on the group for buying cars, maintenance and staff training. That backing supports a fleet of more than 12,000 vehicles.
The scale shows up where it matters on a long rental. Roadside and accident help runs 24/7, and cars can be delivered anywhere in the UAE. A separate division rents vans and trucks, which helps a business that needs both. Shift began in 2008 as a leasing company, so long-term plans are familiar ground.
It also says it’s the only rental company to win both the Sheikh Khalifa Excellence Award and the Dubai Quality Appreciation Programme award.
Prices are the gap. None appeared on the pages we checked. A zero-deposit option shows on its Sharjah page, so ask if it applies to your Dubai booking.
Quick facts:
Invygo isn’t a rental company in the usual sense. It sells car subscriptions, so one monthly fee covers the car, insurance, servicing, roadside help and delivery to your door. You choose a term of one, three, six or nine months, and longer terms cut the price by up to 20%.
There’s no large deposit. A small starter fee at the beginning takes its place. You can also swap to a different car once a month, which suits someone who starts in a sedan and later needs an SUV.
Prices sit at the low end of the list. Its own blog shows an MG 5 at AED 1,190 a month and a Hyundai Grand i10 with 5,000 km included from about AED 1,290.
Two things to know. The same models appear at different prices across its blog posts, so check the live rate in the app. Its site also lists partner companies, so your car may come from one of them instead of Invygo itself.
Quick facts:
Diamondlease has been renting cars in the UAE since 1996, longer than most names on this list. In 1999 it became the first local rental firm in the country to earn ISO certification, and it has held it ever since. The Al Habtoor Group has owned it outright since 2009.
Its strength is long-term driving. Personal and company leasing sit alongside daily and monthly rental, and the same company can supply trucks, buses or a car with a driver. The fleet is large too, at more than 14,000 dealer-maintained vehicles according to its company listing.
The network keeps growing. A new branch in Umm Al Rumool now serves Rashidiya and Ras Al Khor, and it opened alongside the JAC E30X electric car joining the fleet.
What’s missing is pricing. We found no rates or deposit terms online, so expect to call for a quote.
Quick facts:
Europcar Dubai puts its deposit rules in writing, and they’re worth reading before you sign. Expect a AED 1,500 deposit at pickup, plus a separate hold for traffic fines. If you disagree with anything taken from it, you have to email the billing team within 30 days of returning the car.
The monthly offer has a useful twist. When a long rental ends, you can trade the car for a newer one instead of keeping an aging model. The company has operated in Dubai since the 1970s, and its branches cover the city and the Northern Emirates.
Its contract also bans off-road driving, smoking and pets in the car.
The weak point is customer feedback. Its Terminal 1 branch scores 2.8 from 98 ratings on a third-party listing site. That’s one branch and a small sample, but it’s the lowest score we found for any company here. No prices are published either.
Quick facts:
Most people renting a Rolls-Royce in Dubai want it for a wedding, a big meeting or one memorable weekend. Trinity Rental is set up for exactly that, and its biggest selling point is what it doesn’t ask for.
UAE car guides from Dubizzle and Shory say luxury rentals usually carry deposits of AED 5,000 to 20,000. Trinity lists no deposit on its Rolls-Royce models. Its car pages put the Cullinan at AED 5,500 a day for one to three days and the Phantom at AED 8,000. Rent for more than a day and you get 300 km a day. You need to be 21, and a chauffeur can be added if you’d rather not drive.
The pricing isn’t fully consistent, though. Its blog quotes the Cullinan at AED 4,950 a day, so confirm the rate in writing. We also found little about the company itself, such as its address or a public rating.
Quick facts:
eZhire is built for people who never want to visit a rental counter. You book in the app, upload your documents there, and the car arrives at your door. Delivery is free across Dubai.
The flexibility goes further than most. Cancelling, extending or returning the car early costs nothing extra. Drivers from 18 are welcome, including those with a brand-new licence. A month in a Mitsubishi Attrage runs about AED 1,599, with at least 3,000 km, standard insurance and roadside help included. Plans stretch from a single day to three-month subscriptions and a three-year subscribe-to-own option.
The deposit is where it gets confusing. The page headline says no deposit is needed, yet its own FAQ tells monthly renters to expect a “pre-approved deposit” on their card. Delivery time is described as both 10 minutes and a few hours. Get the deposit terms in writing before you book.
Quick facts:
Saadat Rent is one of the few companies here that accepts the deposit in cash. It calls it a traffic fine fund: AED 700 for an economy car, AED 900 for mid-range and AED 1,500 for SUVs and luxury models. That helps tourists who don’t carry a credit card.
Its insurance pricing is unusually clear. Basic cover is free. Medium cover costs AED 17 a day and caps your liability at AED 3,300, while full cover costs AED 27 a day with a AED 1,300 cap. Day rates start at AED 78 to 83 for a Mitsubishi Attrage, and cancelling 24 hours ahead costs nothing.
Several details pull it down the list. Fuel you don’t replace is charged at AED 4.86 a litre, close to double the pump price. Its own pages give two different luxury deposit amounts and two different refund times. Residents must also share a passport copy, because the cars belong to a company based outside Dubai.
The deposit is the part of a Dubai rental that catches people out. It isn’t a fee, but it can tie up your money for weeks after you’ve flown home. Here’s what each company on our list says in writing.
| Company | Deposit | How it’s taken | Refund time stated |
| Quick Drive | AED 500 on most cars, up to AED 2,000 | Refundable deposit. Salik is deducted from it | Not stated |
| Hertz UAE | Depends on the car | Credit card hold. Debit cards not accepted for the hold | Released after return, timing not stated |
| Thrifty UAE | AED 1,000 to 1,500 | Credit card hold. A debit card payment is taken outright | 14 to 21 working days by card. Up to 30 days by debit, minus 2% |
| Octane Rent | None | Not applicable | Not applicable |
| SIXT | Not published | Not published | Not stated |
| Shift Car Rental | Zero-deposit option | Shown on its Sharjah page | Not applicable |
| Invygo | None | A small starter fee instead | Not applicable |
| Diamondlease | Not published | Not published | Not stated |
| Europcar Dubai | AED 1,500, plus a traffic fine hold | Taken at pickup | Disputes must be raised within 30 days |
| Trinity Rental | None on Rolls-Royce models | Not applicable | Not applicable |
| eZhire | Unclear | Its page says none, its FAQ mentions one | Not stated |
| Saadat Rent | AED 700, 900 or 1,500 by car type | Cash or card | Given as both 30 days and 7 working days |
Why do companies hold money at all? Traffic fines don’t appear instantly. Hertz says a speeding fine can take a few days to reach its system, and Thrifty checks for fines and Salik charges before it releases a hold. The deposit covers that gap.
A few habits will protect your money:
Luxury cars are a different market. UAE car guides from Dubizzle and Shory put typical deposits for sports and luxury cars at AED 5,000 to 20,000, which makes Trinity’s no-deposit policy on Rolls-Royce models stand out.
Property Finder’s guide puts economy cars at AED 80 to 150 a day. Our 12 companies show you can do better than that, if you know where the extra charges hide. All figures below are from the companies’ own sites in October 2026.
| Car | Company | Daily | Weekly |
| Economy (unnamed model) | Hertz UAE | AED 50 to 70 | Not published |
| Economy (cheapest listed) | Octane Rent | From AED 60 | Not checked |
| Mitsubishi Attrage | Saadat Rent | AED 78 to 83 | Not published |
| Mitsubishi Attrage | Quick Drive | AED 87 | AED 525 |
| Nissan Sunny | Saadat Rent | AED 93 to 99 | AED 693 |
| Hyundai Tucson | Quick Drive | AED 125 | AED 749 |
| Rolls-Royce Cullinan | Trinity Rental | AED 4,950 to 5,500 | Not published |
A week usually costs about six days’ worth at the daily rate. Quick Drive’s Attrage works out to AED 75 a day over seven days, against AED 87 for a single day.
Monthly rental is where the real savings sit. The cheapest plans on our list cost less for a month than some companies charge for three weeks of daily hire.
| Car | Company | Monthly price | What’s included |
| MG 5 (2022) | Invygo | About AED 1,190 | Insurance, maintenance, roadside help, delivery |
| Mitsubishi Attrage | eZhire | About AED 1,599 | 3,000 km or more, insurance, roadside help, delivery |
| Mitsubishi Attrage | Quick Drive | AED 1,620 | Insurance, maintenance, roadside help |
| Nissan Sunny | Octane Rent | AED 1,645, before VAT | Basic insurance, maintenance, 250 km a day |
| Hyundai Tucson | Quick Drive | AED 2,700 | Insurance, maintenance, roadside help |
Hertz, Thrifty, SIXT, Shift, Diamondlease and Europcar all offer monthly rental too, but you’ll need a quote for each.
The rate on the screen is rarely the full bill. These are the extras our companies list in their own terms:
| Extra | Example from our list |
| Salik tolls | AED 5 per gate at Quick Drive, with no admin fee |
| Traffic fine admin | 10% added to each fine at Thrifty |
| Fuel shortfall | AED 4.86 a litre at Saadat Rent, against pump prices of AED 2.30 to 2.70 |
| Extra mileage | AED 2 to 10 per km over 250 km a day at Octane |
| Better insurance | Super CDW at AED 25 a day at Quick Drive. Full cover at AED 27 a day at Saadat |
| Extra driver | AED 15 a day at Quick Drive |
| Delivery | Free in Dubai at Quick Drive and eZhire. AED 50 to DXB at Saadat |
| One-way return | A fee at Hertz if you drop the car in another emirate |
| VAT | 5% on top at Octane, which quotes prices before VAT |
If you’re after cheap car hire, compare the full cost, not the daily rate. A slightly higher price with free delivery, a low deposit and fair fuel terms often ends up cheaper than the lowest headline number.
The line between the two is blurrier than the marketing suggests. Both usually include insurance and maintenance, and both cost far less per day than renting short term. The real differences are in the deposit, the commitment and what happens if you want a different car.
| What to compare | Car subscription | Classic monthly rental |
| Examples on our list | Invygo, eZhire subscriptions | Hertz, Quick Drive, Octane, Thrifty, SIXT |
| Typical terms | 1 to 9 months at Invygo. 3 months or more at eZhire | Month to month, or fixed plans of 1 to 12 months |
| Deposit | None at Invygo, just a starter fee | From none (Octane) to AED 1,500 holds |
| Changing cars | Once a month at Invygo | Usually not during the contract |
| Mileage | 5,000 km a month on some Invygo plans | 2,500 to 5,000 km a month at Hertz. 250 km a day at Octane |
| Booking | App first | Branch, airport desk, website or WhatsApp |
| Path to ownership | Subscribe-to-own at both | Lease-to-own at Quick Drive |
A subscription makes sense if you’re new to Dubai and unsure what you need. Invygo lets you start in a small car and move to an SUV a month later. It also skips the deposit, which helps if you’d rather keep your credit limit free.
A classic monthly rental suits you better if you want a counter to walk into. Hertz and Thrifty have desks at DXB, so you can land and drive. The big brands also tie their plans to clear mileage limits. Hertz’s Super Saver gives 5,000 km a month with comprehensive insurance for up to nine months.
Some rental companies borrow subscription perks anyway. Quick Drive lets you extend a monthly rental with no penalty. Thrifty includes a replacement car if yours breaks down. Europcar lets you trade into a newer car when a long rental ends.
Whichever you choose, check three things before you sign: the mileage cap, the early exit terms and who handles repairs.
Most rental counters in Dubai ask for the same core documents. The differences show up in age limits, licence rules and the small extras some companies add.
| Requirement | UAE residents | Tourists |
| ID | Emirates ID | Passport with a valid UAE entry or visit visa |
| Licence | UAE driving licence | Home country licence |
| International Driving Permit | Not needed | Needed unless your licence is from an exempt country |
| Payment | Credit card in your name | Credit card in your name |
Hertz lists the countries whose licences work without an IDP on a visit visa. They include the GCC, most of Europe, the US, the UK, Australia, Japan, China and Singapore. Licences from Japan, Turkey, Greece and South Korea still need an embassy-approved translation. Rules change, so Hertz itself tells renters to check the RTA’s latest list.
| Age | Companies on our list |
| 18 | Octane Rent (no minimum driving experience), eZhire (new drivers welcome) |
| 21 | SIXT, Thrifty, Trinity Rental for its VIP cars |
| Higher for some cars | SIXT may require an older driver for some classes and charge an underage fee. Thrifty may ask for a year of driving experience on premium cars |
Rules that catch people out:
The best company depends less on the brand and more on why you need the car. Here’s how our 12 line up for the most common situations.
Landing at DXB late at night. Thrifty keeps desks open 24/7 at all three terminals. SIXT also covers Terminals 1, 2 and 3. Quick Drive will have a car waiting at any terminal if you book before you fly.
A short trip on a tight budget. Quick Drive keeps the deposit to AED 500 on most cars. Octane asks for none, with day rates from AED 60. If you’d rather not use a credit card, Saadat Rent accepts the deposit in cash.
Just moved to Dubai. Invygo lets you start in a small car and swap to a bigger one a month later. Hertz’s Urban Select runs month to month, so you’re not locked in while you settle.
A family that needs seven seats. Thrifty rents the Mazda CX-90. Saadat lists a seven-seat Toyota Veloz from AED 149 a day and a Mitsubishi Outlander from AED 241. Octane has the Chevrolet Captiva and Toyota Rush on monthly plans.
Under 21. Your choices are narrow. Octane and eZhire both rent from 18, and Octane asks for no minimum driving experience.
A luxury car for a weekend. Trinity Rental lists Rolls-Royce models with no deposit. Octane also rents Rolls-Royce and Lamborghini, again without a deposit.
A car for a year or a company fleet. Diamondlease and Shift both grew out of leasing, and Hertz runs a corporate leasing arm.
You’d rather not drive at all. A chauffeur may suit you better than a rental. Our guide to chauffeur services in Dubai compares 10 companies from AED 40 an hour.
It’s harder, but possible. Hertz won’t accept a debit card for the deposit hold. Thrifty accepts one in some cases, but it takes the deposit outright and refunds it within 30 days, minus a 2% bank deduction. Saadat Rent accepts the deposit in cash. Companies with no deposit, like Octane and Invygo, sidestep the problem, and Invygo says its monthly fee works with any payment method.
Most companies on our list don’t say, so ask before you sign. Thrifty is the clearest: its card hold is released within 14 to 21 working days. Europcar gives you 30 days to dispute any deduction. Saadat states both 30 days and 7 working days on its own pages.
Yes, at two companies on our list. Octane rents from 18 with no minimum driving experience, and eZhire welcomes 18-year-olds and new drivers. SIXT, Thrifty and Trinity all start at 21.
Usually not without permission. Thrifty allows Oman trips only through the Al Ain border, with prior approval, extra documents and the right insurance. Most other companies clear their cars for UAE driving only, so check before you plan a trip across the border.
Yes, at every company. Quick Drive charges AED 5 per Salik gate with no admin fee. SIXT bills Salik when you return the car. Thrifty adds a 10% admin fee to each traffic fine. Fines can take a few days to appear, which is why many companies hold a deposit after the rental ends.
It depends on where your licence is from. Licences from the GCC, most of Europe, the US, the UK, Australia, Japan, China and Singapore can be used on a visit visa without one. Other licences need an IDP. Some companies, like Thrifty, ask tourists for an IDP anyway, so check the rental terms.
Yes, at several companies. Thrifty accepts a new licence from age 21, though premium cars may need a year of driving. Octane and eZhire also welcome new drivers. Hertz is unclear, with one page saying six months and another twelve.
Sometimes. Invygo’s MG 5 subscription costs about AED 1,190 a month with insurance, maintenance and delivery included. That’s below Quick Drive’s cheapest monthly car at AED 1,620 and Octane’s at AED 1,645 before VAT. But prices vary by car and term, so compare the mileage cap and exit terms too.
There’s no single best car rental company in Dubai. There’s a best fit for your budget and how long you need the car. If you only remember one name per situation, make it these.
Tight budget: Quick Drive. Prices for every car on its site, a AED 500 deposit on most models and Salik with no admin fee. Day rates start at AED 87.
Mid-range with an airport desk: Thrifty UAE. It’s open 24/7 at all three DXB terminals and spells out its deposit rules better than anyone else on our list.
No deposit at all: Octane Rent. It covers everything from a Nissan Sunny to a Lamborghini, backed by 1,795 Google reviews.
Staying a few months: Invygo. One monthly fee from about AED 1,190 covers insurance, maintenance and delivery, and you can swap cars once a month.
A luxury weekend: Trinity Rental. It rents Rolls-Royce models with no deposit, where AED 5,000 or more is common elsewhere.
Whichever of these car rental services in Dubai you choose, get the deposit amount, the refund time and the fuel terms in writing before you pay. Those three lines decide what the rental really costs.